The Beautiful Letdown or TBL is an indie band named after Switchfoot's fourth album. Mondo C. Castro formed the group right after the dissolution in January 2016 of The Pin-Ups ,"the first Philippine-based band to sign with a U.S. label. Castro was one of the disc jockeys of NU107, Manila's legendary rock station. He was also a TV host and actor. He is known to have been active in the independent music scene as a musician and gig producer. After a short period of planning, Castro embarked on a a hunt for new collaborators for The Beautiful Letdown. He finally settled on a line-up that includes jazz musician Don Balbieran, Third Time Charm guitarist Joey Lee, and singer Hanah Barreto. On January 25, 2018, the band signed an artist's deal with PolyEast Records, one of the biggest labels in Manila, Philippines.



Songs: 1